• Home
  • People
  • Advisory Board

Advisory Board

Article III of the Bylaws of the Center calls for the establishment of an Advisory Board and specifies that the Board shall comprise alumni who have achieved distinction in international affairs, either in government service, the private sector, or non-profit endeavors, along with other prominent members of the academic, business, and civic communities whose accomplishments are similarly distinguished and who have demonstrated an interest in the mission of the Center. The Board will also serve as a strategic think-tank to advise the Center’s goals of becoming more regionally, nationally, and internationally prominent. The members meet twice a year (including possible conference call meetings) and work closely with the Executive Committee on communications and fundraising for LAS programs.

Advisory Board members, 2015-16

Michael Doudoroff, Emeritus KU Professor of Spanish
Marshall Eakin, Professor of History, Vanderbilt University
Jody Edgerton, Director KCMO International Affairs and Trade Office
Jan Flora, Professor Emeritus, Iowa State University
Anita Herzfeld, KU Professor Emeritus of Latin American & Caribbean Studies
Roger Hiatt, Attorney, Interest in International Law, Kansas City
Mario Ramos Reyes, Professor, Kansas City Community College
Sam Sommerville, Professor, Johnson County Community College
Christina Valdivia-Alcala, Tonantzin Society, Topeka, Kansas

Subscribe to Department News

CLACS Events
Expert's Corner

Read More>>